MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THE DAMON RUN CONSERVANCY DISTRICT DECEMBER 14, 2009

The Board of Directors of the Damon Run Conservancy District met at 5:30 P.M. on December 14, 2009 at the Valparaiso Public Library, 103 Jefferson, Valparaiso, Indiana. Directors present were John C. Barko and Jennifer Beauchamp. William A. Ferngren, attorney for the District, and Eric Walsh from Umbaugh and Associates were also present.

Mr. Barko called the meeting to order.

The minutes from the November 18, 2009 Board meeting were distributed. Ms. Beauchamp moved that minutes of the Board be approved as presented, Mr. Barko seconded. Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.

Mr. Barko asked if there were any claims to be paid. Ms. Beauchamp presented the claims for payment and made a motion that the claims be paid as presented. Mr. Barko seconded the motion. Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.

Mr. Barko announced that the purpose of the meeting included a public hearing for Ordinance No. 2009-2 and Ordinance No. 2009-3 regarding the increase of user fees for the water and sewer ordinances for the District. Mr. Ferngren explained that the Board introduced the ordinances at the November meeting. Upon motion by Ms. Beauchamp seconded by Mr. Barko, Mr. Barko declared the public hearing open on both ordinances. The general public asked several questions and received responses from the Board, Mr. Walsh and/or Mr. Ferngren. Mr. Barko then declared the public hearings closed. Mr Barko asked if the Board had any further discussion. Seeing none, Mr. Barko asked for a motion. Mr. Beauchamp made a motion to approved Ordinance No. 2009-2 as written without change. Mr. Barko seconded. Motion carried by unanimous vote. Mr. Beauchamp made a motion to approved Ordinance No. 2009-3 as written without change. Mr. Barko seconded. Motion carried by unanimous vote.

Mr. Barko then indicated the engineer was still reviewing the annexation petition for the Bolinger parcel at 783 North 200 West. No additional information was provided from the engineer and the matter was continued.

Mr. Ferngren announced the annual meeting would occur on February 16, 2010 at which time the seat currently occupied by Mr. Barko would be up for election. The nominees were announced which included Robert Wilson, Chad Littlewood, Glen Arnold and John C. Barko.

There being no further business to come before the Board, Ms. Beauchamp moved to adjourn the meeting, Mr. Barko seconded. Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.